NORTON BOARD OF EDUCATION – 09-08 Special Meeting of May 22, 2009

President Farmer called the meeting to order at 7:02 a.m. in the Administration Conference Room and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Those present:

Mrs. Diane Farmer, President Mrs. Elisa Worthington, Vice President Mr. Jim Bennett, Member Mrs. Laura Leonti, Member Mr. David Dunn, Superintendent Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer ABSENT: Mrs. Cindy Webel, Member

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mrs. Worthington moved that the Board of Education upon the recommendation of the Superintendent enter Executive Session at 7:03 a.m. to investigate a complaint against an

employee.

Mrs. Leonti seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mr.Bennett, Mrs.Farmer, Mrs.Leonti, Mrs.Worthington

NAYS: Motion Carries – 4-0-1 ABSENT: Mrs. Webel

Invited into Executive Session were: David Dunn, Stephanie Hagenbush, Ken Caldwell, Valerie Riedthaler and Attorney Helen Carroll

President Farmer called the meeting back to public session at 7:41 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Bennett moved that the Board of Education adjourn the Special meeting at 7:42 a.m.

Mrs. Worthington seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Farmer, Mrs.Leonti, Mrs.Worthington, Mr.Bennett

NAYS: Motion Carries – 4-0-1 ABSENT: Mrs. Webel

"Notice of this meeting was given in accordance with the provisions of Policy and Regulations of the Board of Education which was adopted in accordance with δ 121.11 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Procedures Act."

Diane Farmer, President	_
Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer	