NORTON BOARD OF EDUCATION – 22-16 Special Session of May 11, 2022

President Ule called the Special Session to order at 4:03 p.m. in the Norton Middle School Panther Room and led the Pledge of Allegiance. The Treasurer called the roll:

Mrs. Bennett – Present Mr. Burch – Present Mrs. Staats – Present Mr. Ule – Present Mrs. Webel – Present Also present: Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer

ADDITIONS/CORRECTIONS TO THE AGENDA

None.

22-98 Mrs. Staats moved that the Board of Education approve the agenda as presented.

Mrs. Webel seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Burch,Mrs.Staats,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

22-99 Mrs. Staats moved that the Board of Education enter into Executive Session at 4:04 p.m. for the purpose of employment of personnel.

Mrs. Bennett seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mr.Burch,Mrs.Staats,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

Invited into Executive Session were: Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Mr. Jeff Ferguson, Mr. Joseph Iacano and Dr. Tina Dinklocker and the following:

Administrators: Angie Wagler, Amy Olivieri, Kelly Osborne, Dennis Oswald, Judy Johnsen, Ryan Shanor, Trisha Ebner, Travis Dobbins, Trisha Snowden, Eric Morris, Pauletta Gemind.

NCTA Members: Tom Chiera, Kelly Hooper, Jessica Williams, Amber Wheatley, Brian Miller, Jessica Russo, Annie Reed, Karen Rinehart, Erin Fulton, Jordan Martin, Peggy Dietz, Tracey Ranier.

OAPSE Members: Georgiann Hosbach, Laury Bryant, Beth Metheney, Bob Ennemoser, Sharon Eader, Loretta Slezak, Linda Lynden, Dan Brown.

Community Members: Chris Inks, Beth Ford, Randy Saunders, Shannon DeDomenic, David Frantz, Angelique Griffin, Greg Foote, Jeromy Clark.

Mr. William (Matt) Young entered the Executive Session at 4:31 p.m.

Mr. Young left the Executive Session at 5:00 p.m.

Mr. Larry Tausch entered the Executive Session at 5:11 p.m.

Mr. Tausch left the Executive Session at 5:48 p.m.

Mr. Bryan Farson entered the Executive Session at 6:01p.m.

Mr. Farson left the Executive Session at 6:30 p.m.

Administrators, NCTA Members, OAPSE Members, Community Members and Mrs. Hagenbush left the meeting at 7:13 p.m.

Special Session of May 11, 2022

Mr. William (Matt) Young re-entered the Executive Session at 7:30p.m.

Mr. Young left the Executive Session at 8:00 p.m.

Mr. Larry Tausch re-entered the Executive Session at 8:10 p.m. Mr. Tausch left the Executive Session at 8:40 p.m.

Mr. Bryan Farson re-entered the Executive Session at 8:50 p.m.

Mr. Farson left the Executive Session at 9:20 p.m.

President Ule called the meeting back to public session at 10:39 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

22-100 Mrs. Bennett moved that the Board of Education adjourn the Special Session at 10:40 p.m.

Mrs. Staats seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Staats,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Burch NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

"Notice of this meeting was given in accordance with the provisions of Policy and Regulations of the Board of Education which was adopted in accordance with δ 121.11 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Procedures Act."

Louis Ule, President

Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer