### **NORTON BOARD OF EDUCATION – 19-7**

Special Session of March 25, 2019

President Bennett called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. in the Middle School Panther Room and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mrs. Hagenbush called the roll:

#### **ROLL CALL:**

Mrs. Bennett, President – Present

Mr. Inks, Vice President - Present

Mr. Santelli – Present

Mr. Ule – Present

Mrs. Webel – Present

OTHERS PRESENT: Mr. Dana Addis, Superintendent

Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer

# PUBLIC PARTICIPATION/VISITORS/GUESTS

None.

## ADDITIONS/CORRECTIONS TO THE AGENDA

None

**19-45** Mr. Santelli moved that the Board of Education approve the agenda as presented.

Mr. Ule seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Inks,Mr.Santelli.Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel NAYS: None – Motion Carries 5-0

**19-46 Mrs. Webel** moved that the Board of Education approve the advertising for bids to repair/replace the roofs at Norton Middle School and Norton Elementary School.

Mr. Santelli seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mr.Inks,Mr.Santelli,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

**Mr. Inks** moved that the Board of Education enter into Executive Session at 6:01p.m.to discuss negotiations and the employment of personnel.

Mr. Ule seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mr.Santelli,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Inks NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

Mr. Addis and Mrs. Hagenbush were invited into Executive Session.

Mr. Ule left the Executive Session at 7:12 p.m.

Mrs. Bennett called the meeting back to public session at 7:22 p.m.

### ADJOURNMENT

19-48 Mr. Santelli moved that the Board of Education adjourn the Special Session meeting at 7:24 p.m.

Mrs. Webel seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Inks,Mr.Santelli NAYS: None ABSENT: Mr.Ule – Motion Carries 4-0-1

"Notice of this meeting was given in accordance with the provisions of Policy and Regulations of the Board of Education which was adopted in accordance with  $\delta$ 121.11 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Procedures Act."

Jennifer Bennett, President	Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer