NORTON BOARD OF EDUCATION – 22-8 Special Session Meeting of March 23, 2022

President Ule called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m. in the Administration Conference Room and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mrs. Hagenbush called the roll:

ROLL CALL:

Mrs. Bennett – Present

Mrs. Staats – Present

Mr. Ule – Present

Mrs. Webel – Present

Mr. Burch – Entered at 4:47 p.m.

OTHERS PRESENT: Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer

ADDITIONS/CORRECTIONS TO THE AGENDA

22-51 Mrs. Staats moved that the Board of Education approve the agenda as presented.

Mrs. Bennett seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Bennett, Mrs.Staats, Mr.Ule, Mrs.Webel

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Mr.Burch - Motion Carries 4-0-1

BOARD BUSINESS

Mrs. Bennett moved to approve the contract with Summit Educational Service Center to provide a search for Superintendent for the Norton City School District Board of Education, provided by the School Leadership Connection Service, a division of the Summit Educational Service Center.

Mrs. Webel seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Staats, Mr.Ule, Mrs.Webel, Mrs.Bennett

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Mr.Burch - Motion Carries 4-0-1

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mrs. Webel moved that the Board of Education enter into Executive Session at 4:06 p.m. for the purpose of discussing employment of personnel.

Mrs. Staats seconded the motion.

 $ROLL\ CALL:\ AYES:\ Mr. Ule, Mrs. Webel, Mrs. Bennett, Mrs. Staats$

NAYS: None

ABSENT: Mr.Burch - Motion Carries 4-0-1

Mrs. Hagenbush, Mr. Jeff Ferguson and Mr. Joseph Iacano were invited into the Executive Session.

Mr. Ule called the meeting back to public session at 5:35p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

22-54 Mrs. Staats moved that the Board of Education adjourn the Special Session at 5:36 p.m.

Mrs. Bennett seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Burch,Mrs.Staats,Mr.Ule NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

"Notice of this meeting was given in accordance with the provisions of Policy and Regulations of the Board of Education which was adopted in accordance with δ 121.11 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Procedures Act."

Louis Ule, President	Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer