NORTON BOARD OF EDUCATION - 17-9 Special Session of March 13, 2017

President Sams called the Special Session to order at 4:00 p.m. in the Norton Middle School Panther Room and led the Pledge of Allegiance. The Treasurer called the roll:

Mr. Jason Sams, President – Present Mr. Rob Knight, Vice President – Present Mrs. Jennifer Bennett, Member – Present Mr. Louis Ule, Member – Present Mrs. Cindy Webel, Member – Present

Also present:

Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer

ADDITIONS/CORRECTIONS TO THE AGENDA

None.

17-51 Mr. Knight moved that the Board of Education approve the agenda as presented.

Mrs. Bennett seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Knight,Mr.Sams,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

17-52 Mrs. Webel moved that the Board of Education enter into Executive Session at 4:01 p.m. for the purpose of employment of personnel.

Mr. Knight seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mr.Knight,Mr.Sams,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

Invited into Executive Session were: Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Mr. Steve Farnsworth, Ms. Jeanne Sternad, Mr. Joseph Iacano, Mr. Ed Flanagan and the following:

Administrators: Joyce Gerber, Judy Johnsen, Wendy Minne', Eric Morris, Amy Olivieri, Kelly Osborne, Brady Sackett, Ryan Shanor, Angie Wagler.

NCTA Members: Leah Cascaldo, Karyn Kaser, Megan McMullen, Denny Oswald, Annie Reed, Rod Rowell, Melissa Underwood.

OAPSE Members: Ken Bowersox, Cris Ferguson, Elizabeth Metheney, Norma Reed, Matt Wyatt.

Community Members: Rich Booth, Chief Delessandro, Tymara Ehler, Greg Foote, Beth Ford, Chris Inks, Angie Mays.

Students: Brandon Berlin, Nick Dobben, Keridan Morgan, Brooke Richards, Morgan Sullivan.

Superintendent Candidate: Mr. Gabe Tudor entered the Executive Session at 4:05 p.m.

Mr. Tudor left the Executive Session at 4:55 p.m.

The Administrators, NCTA Members, OAPSE Members and Community Members left the meeting at 5:29 p.m.

President Sams called the meeting back to public session at 6:08 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

17-53 Mrs. Webel moved that the Board of Education adjourn the Special Session at 6:08 p.m.

Mrs. Bennett seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mr.Sams,Mr.Ule,Mrs.Webel,Mrs.Bennett,Mr.Knight NAYS: None - Motion Carries 5-0

"Notice of this meeting was given in accordance with the provisions of Policy and Regulations of the Board of Education which was adopted in accordance with δ 121.11 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Procedures Act."

Jason Sams, President	Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer