## COOPERATIVE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS

State law permits the establishment of joint vocational districts to provide career-technical programs for students from participating districts. The District participates in programs conducted under the auspices of the Four Cities Compact, which includes Barberton, Copley, Norton and Wadsworth.

The Board also participates in various programs of the Summit County Educational Service Center, which assists this District in providing special services to the students enrolled in our schools.

[Adoption date:]

LEGAL REFS.: Ohio Const. Art. VI, Section 2 ORC 3311.19; **3311.191** 3313.841 3315.09; 3315.091 3323.09