NORTON BOARD OF EDUCATION - 07-11 Special Meeting March 21, 2007

President Webel called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. at Barberton Brookside Country Club.

Those present:

Mrs. Cindy Webel, President

Mrs. Laura Leonti, Vice President

Mr. Scott Collins, Member

Mrs. Diane Farmer, Member

Ms. Lisa Stemple, Member

Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer

ABSENT: Mrs. Karen Wilson, Superintendent

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Ms. Stemple moved that the Board of Education enter Executive Session for the purpose of Superintendent interview at 4:00 p.m.

Mr. Collins seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mr.Collins,Mrs.Farmer,Mrs.Leonti,Ms.Stemple,Mrs.Webel NAYS: None – Motion Carries – 5-0

Invited into Executive Session were Mrs. Stephanie Hagenbush, Mr. Paul Pendleton and the following:

Administrators: Hollings Belcher, Ken Caldwell, Joyce Gerber, Sharon Herchik, Judy Johnsen, Eric Morris, Ron Gerstenmaier, Jim Pivarski, and Roger Plaster;

Certified Employees: Jill Dowling, Elizabeth Grubb, Karyn Kaser, Rob Howerton, Chuck Kaufman, and Patrick Santelli;

Classified Employees: John Conklin, Cindy Dohner, Jackie Flechler, Elaine Miller, and Doug Weekley;

Community Members: Kim Bergstrom, Dan Cozad, Ben Hyder, Joan Kernan, and Becky Whitaker;

Superintendent Candidate: Mr. David Dunn

Mr. Dunn and Mr. Santelli left Executive Session at 5:00 p.m.

The Administrators, Certified Employees, Classified Employees and Community Members left the meeting at 6:01 p.m.

Mr. Dunn re-entered Executive Session at 6:05 p.m.

Mr. Dunn left the meeting at 7:30 p.m.

President Webel called the meeting back to public session at 8:30 p.m.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Mr. Collins moved that the Board of Education adjourn the special meeting at 8:30 p.m.

Ms. Stemple seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL: AYES: Mrs.Farmer,Mrs.Leonti,Ms.Stemple,Mrs.Webel,Mr.Collins NAYS: None – Motion carries – 5-0

"Notice of this meeting was given in accordance with the provisions of Policy and Regulations of the Board of Education which was adopted in accordance with δ 121.11 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Procedures Act."

Cindy Webel, President

Stephanie Hagenbush, Treasurer